Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar CM, Lalu’s sons join cabinet


Nitish Kumar Sworn InAmid the who’s who of Indian politics, Janata Dal United chief Nitish Kumar, was sworn in today, for the 3rd consecutive time, as the Chief Minister of Bihar,  in Patna. at Gandhi Maidan. He took the oath along with 28 other ministers.

RJD chief Lalu Prasad’s  sons, Tejaswi and Tej Pratap, also took oath as ministers in the Nitish Kumar government.

The Grand Alliance’s arch rival in the recent election, BJP, was represented by party leaders M. Venkaiah Naidu, and Rajiv Pratap Rudy, after Prime Ministers Narendra Modi declined to attend the event.

Cheif Ministers from across the country attended the ceremony. They were: Delhi’s Arvind Kejriwal, West Bengal’s Mamata Banerjee, UP’s Akhilesh Yadav, Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik, Assam’s Tarun Gogoi, Sikkim’s P.K. Chamling, Manipur’s Okram Ibobi Singh, Arunachal Pradesh’s Nabam Tuki, Himachal’s Virbhadra Singh and Karnataka’s S. Siddaramaiah.

There were also former Chief Ministers like, Omar Abdullah (Jammu and Kashmir), Sheila Dikshit (Delhi), Bhupinder Hooda (Haryana), Shankarsinh Vaghela (Gujarat), Babulal Marandi and Hemant Soren (Jharkhand) and Ajit Jogi (Chhattisgarh) along with many Congress leaders, present at the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.