Grazia Young Fashion Awards

Photo: Danny


Grazia India, the fashion magazine, famed for its ‘Easy Chic’ philosophy that appreciates upscale fashion yet celebrates regular wearable style, felicitated a new batch of young fashion talent in the country on the 15th of April, as it celebrated its seventh anniversary with the 70’s party at The Leela, Mumbai. The Grazia Young Fashion Awards (GYFA) recognized outstanding talent in ten different fields of fashion such as fabric innovation, accessory design, creative labels et al and the awardees were chosen after months of consideration and research by an eminent panel that included pioneers of the fashion field and the Grazia Fashion Team.

“What I look for is someone with a unique point of view. I look forward to a whole new, imaginative perspective, unconstrained by the commercialism. It’s always refreshing to get transported to this space”, comments jury Tina Tahiliani Parekh (Owner, Ensemble), about the GYFA.

The function also gave away a set of glamorous popular awards to stylish trendsetters of Bollywood and Indian modeling industry, which were taken home by Priyanka Chopra (GYFA Cover Girl of the Year), Shraddha Kapoor (GYFA Editor’s Choice of the Year), Ricky Chaterjee (GYFA Model of the Year), Jacqueline Fernandez (GYFA Show-stopper of the Year) and Arjun Rampal (GYFA Crush of the Year).

As the award winners were announced over cocktails, great food and splendid music, the best of Bollywood, Indian fashion fraternity, Mumbai’s socialites and the corporate world were seen bonding. The overwhelming celebratory event was hosted by Anushka Dandekar (VJ and Singer) and had a brilliant live musical performance by the band “The Other People’ and a special show by Pepe.

Celebrities including Priyanka Chopra, Shraddha kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Arjun Kapoor,Huma Qureshi, Nargis Fakhri, Richa Chadda, Monica Dogra, Anushka Manchanda, Lisa Haydon, Lisa Ray, Carol Gracias, Sabina Chopra, Neeta Lulla, Narendra kumar, Sona Mohapatra, Surveen Chawla, Ramona Arena, Sapna Bhavnani, Manasi Scott, Suchitra Pillai, Nachiket Barve, Tanisha Mukherjee, Radhika Apte Gulshan Devaiah ( of the Hunterrr fame) , Vijay Amritraj, RJ malishka and many others attended the party.

Here’s the list of GYFA winners 2015:

Indi-Cool Catergory: Rashmi Varma of Rashmi Varma

Surface Texture Development Category: Ragini Ahuja of Ikai

Label Alert: Pallavi Dhyani of Three

Urban Wear category : Rixi Bhatia and Jayesh Sachdev of Quirkbox

Menswear category: Ujjwal Dubey of Antar-Agni

Accessories Category: Sayon Chatterjee of Sayon

Label Alert: Karuna Laungani ajd Gauri Verma of Jodi

Accessories (Shoes): Chondomma Cariappa of Sole Sisters

Accessories (Jewellery): Malvika Vaswani of Malvika Vaswani

Traditionalist Category: Sahil Kochhar of Sahil Kochhar

Breakthrough Act Category: Tina and Nikita Sutradhar of Miuniku


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.