Delhi Assembly Elections 2013 Results


ECI declares the final results in all the 70 seats in Delhi: BJP 31 | AAP 28 | Congress 8 | JD(U) 1 | SAD 1 | Independent 1

06:45 AAP candidate Surender Singh wins in the Delhi Cantonment constituency.

06:38 BJP and AAP stay neck to neck with BJP winning 27 seats and AAP 22.

06:30 AAP candidate Manoj Kumar wins Kondli while Rajesh Gahlot of BJP secures Matiala.

06:10 Arvind Kejriwal: This election was a contest between honest politics and corrupt politics.

06:05 Arvind Kejriwal: Normal citizens of the country have fought elections and won against political stalwarts.

06:03 Arvind Kejriwal: We will neither give support nor seek support from any political party.

06:00 Arvind Kejriwal: The state election results in Delhi have shown that elections can be fought with honesty. This is the victory of the common man.

05:57 Arvind Kejriwal addresses the media, says that the state election results are historic.

05:45 BJP’s Ajeet Singh Kharkari wins in Najafgarh while Veena Ahmed of AAP wins Patel Nagar.

05:30 Congress’ Jai Kishan wins Sultanpur Majra while Janta Dal (United) candidate Shoaib Iqbal wins Matia Mahal.


05:17 Som Dutt and Vishesh Ravi of AAP win Sadar Bazar and Karol Bagh respectively.

05:09 Congress’ Hasan Ahmed wins Mustafabad while Maninder Singh Dhir of AAP wins in Jangpura.

05:05 BJP candidates Jitender Kumar and R.P.Singh win Rohtas Nagar and Rajinder Nagar respectively.

04:58 AAP candidates Rakhi Birla and Dharmender Singh win Mangol Puri and Seema Puri respectively.

04:42 BJP candidates Brahm Singh Tanwar and Anil Jha win Chhatarpur and Kirari respectively.

04:38 Somnath Bharti of AAP triumphs over BJP’s Arti Mehra and Congress’ Kiran Walia to win MalviyaNagar.

04:30 Naresh Gaur of BJP wins Babarpur while Congress’ Haroon Yusuf takes Ballimaran.



04:15 ECI declares results in Tri Nagar and Uttam Nagar. BJP candidates win both.

04:10 AAP candidates Jarnail Singh, Harish Khanna and Raju win Tilak Nagar, Timarpur and Trilokpuri.

04:04 ECI declares results in Rohini and Sangam Vihar. AAP candidates win both.

04:00 BJP candidates Kulwant Rana, Jitender Singh Shunty and Manoj Kumar Shokeen win Rithala, Shahdara and Nangloi Jat respectively.

03:49 AAP candidates Madan Lal and Girish Soni win Kasturba Nagar and Madipur constituencies.

03:45 Independent candidate Rambir Shokeen wins in the Mundka constituency while Shiromani Akali Dal candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa wins Rajouri Garden.

03:40 ECI declares results in Ghonda, Gokalpur and Janakpuri. BJP wins all 3.

03:28 BJP candidate Anil Kumar Sharma wins RK Puram ahead of Shazia Ilmi of AAP.

03:25 ECI declares results in Badarpur. Rambir Singh Bidhuri of BJP wins.


03:15 Arvind Kejriwal wins the New Delhi constituency.

02:55 AAP party leader Arvind Kejriwal leads in the New Delhi constituency.

[egpost postid=”197844″ byline=”false”]

02:27 BJP and AAP stand neck to neck leading in 22 seats each.

02:21 BJP has so far won 9 seats while AAP and Congress trail at 6 and 3 seats respectively.

02:14 ECI declares results in Vishwas Nagar where BJP candidate Om Prakash Sharma registers a win.

02:12 ECI declares results in Seelampur. Congress candidate Chaudhary Mateen Ahmad wins.

02:09 ECI declares results in Karawal Nagar. Mohan Singh Bisht of BJP wins by 3,083 votes.

02:06 ECI declares results in Bijwasan. BJP candidate Sat Prakash Rana wins by 2,414 votes.

02:03 ECI declares results in Bawana. BJP candidate Gugan Singh wins.

02:01 ECI declares results in Greater Kailash. AAP candidate Saurabh Bharadwaj wins.

01:58 ECI declares results in Adarsh Nagar. BJP candidate Ram Kishan Singhal wins.

01:54 ECI declares results in Hari Nagar. Jagdeep Singh of AAP wins.

01:50 ECI declares results in Badli. Devender Yadav of Congress wins.

01:44 ECI declares results in Patparganj. AAP candidate Manish Sisodia wins.

01:41 ECI declares results in Tughlakabad. BJP candidate Ramesh Bidhuri wins.

01:40 ECI declares results in Model Town. AAP candidate Akhilesh Pati Tripathi wins.

01:37 ECI declares results in Chandni Chowk. Congress candidate Parlad Singh Sawhney wins.

01:25 ECI declares results in Kalkaji: BJP candidate Harmeet Singh wins.

01:22 ECI declares results in Moti Nagar: BJP candidate Subhash Sachdeva wins.

01:17 ECI declares results in Deoli and Shakur Basti: AAP candidates Satyender Kumar Jain and Prakash win.

01:12 ECI declares results in Ambedkar Nagar: Ashok Kumar of AAP wins.

01:00 Sheila Dikshit thanks the people of Delhi for the support she received during her tenure. Earlier in the day, she sent her resignation to the Lieutenant Governor.



12:45 Election Commission of India (ECI) declares results in Mehrauli: Parvesh Sahib Singh of BJP wins.

12:30 Parlad Singh Sawhney of Congress leads in the Chandni Chowk constituency.

12:22 AAP’s Saurabh Bharadwaj leads in the Greater Kailash constituency.

12:10 BJP leads in 32 seats while AAP stays close leading in 27.

12:00 Sheila Dikshit resigns as Delhi Chief Minister

11:55 Asif Mohd Khan of Congress leading in Okhla.

11:48 AAP’s Rajesh Garg and BJP’s Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal locked in a close battle for Rohini.

11:41 BJP’s Anil Sharma and AAP’s Shazia Ilmi fight a close battle for RK Puram

[egpost postid=”198395″ byline=”false”]

11:15 According to the Election Commission of India, BSP, INLD and SAD lead in 1 seat each.

11:10 BJP leading in 33 seats while AAP lead in 26 and Congress in 7.

11:00 Shazia Ilmi of AAP leads in the RK Puram constituency.




10:45 Congress’ Haroon Yusuf trails in the Ballimaran constituency.

10: 41 BJP’s Chief Ministerial Candidate Dr Harsh Vardhan leading in the Krishna Nagar constituency.


10:30 BJP and AAP stay close as they lead in 29 and 26 seats respectively.


10:20 BJP leading in 30 seats while AAP and Congress lead in 25 and 14 seats respectively.

10:15 Congress’ Kiran Walia trails in Malviya Nagar.

10:10 In an interview with Tehelka, Sheila Dikshit insisted that she has no reaction towards Arvind Kejriwal led AAP.

[egpost postid=”198610″ byline=”false”]

09:55 Arvind Kejriwal leads in the New Delhi Constituency.

09:50 BJP and AAP stand neck to neck leading in 32 and 24 seats respectively.

09:43 BJP and AAP leading in 28 and 23 seats respectively.

09:33 BJP gains 24 seats while AAP and Congress stand at 21 and 9 seats respectively.


09:25 Manish Sisodia of AAP leads in the Patparganj Constituency

09:18 Shazia Ilmi of AAP trails in her R.K.Puram constituency.

09:17 BJP and AAP stand neck to neck with 21 and 17 seats respectively.

09:15 Arvind Kejriwal trails in the New Delhi Constituency

09:10 BJP gains 15 seats while AAP and Congress stand at 14 and 6 seats respectively.

09:05 BJP leads with 13 seats while AAP and Congress stand at 9 and 5 seats respectively.

09:00 In the initial leads, BJP is gaining in 10 seats while Congress and AAP trail with 5 seats each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.