Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2013 Results


ECI declares the final results in all the 90 seats in Chhattisgarh: BJP 49 | Congress 39 | BSP 1 | Independent 1

7:00 pm: (Total seats 90) Leads/wins: BJP 48 | Congress 40 | BSP 1 | Others 1

6:00 pm: According to the ECI, BJP has won 13 seats and Congress 12.

5:30 pm: BJP candidates Champa Devi Pawle, Prem Prakash Pandey, Roshan Lal and Mahesh Gagda win.


4:40 pm: Congress candidates Daleshwar Sahu amd Kawasi Lakhma win from Dongargaon and Konta respectively

4:14 pm: Baghel Lakheshwar of Congress victorious in Bastar, while Santosh Bafna of BJP wins from Jagdalpur.

3:45 pm: Raman Singh of BJP wins from Rajnandgaon by a margin of 35,866 votes

3:35 pm: Bhaiyalal Rajwade of BJP wins from Baikunthpur

3:00 pm: “We are winning from those dangerous seats where we had no hope of winning… let the results come,” says Congress leader Charandas Mahant

1:47 pm: BJP leads in 48 seats and Congress in 41 seats


12:50 pm: BJP and Congress both leading in 44 seats.

11:57 am: Congress leads in 46 seats, BJP in 41, BSP in 1 and others in 2

11:28 am: Raman Singh of BJP leads in Rajnandgaon

[egpost postid=”197498″ byline=”false”]



10:42 am: Congress leading in 43 seats, BJP in 44, BSP in 1 and others in 2 seats



10:20 am: BJP leading in 37 seats, Congress in 42 and others in 3

[egpost postid=”197602″ byline=”false”]

9:55 am: BJP’s Kailash Sahu leads in Jaijpur

9:53 am: Devati Karma, wife of slain Congress leader Mahendra Karma is leading from Dantewada

9:45 am: BJP leading in 40 seats, Congress in 37 and others in 3

9.15 am: In the initial leads, BJP and Congress are in a close contest with BJP leading in 10 seats and Congress in 9


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.