BSP MP, MLAs booked for violating prohibitory orders

Photo Courtesy: Google Maps
Photo Courtesy: Google Maps

Muzaffarnagar, Sep 2 (PTI): A BSP MP and four MLAs have been booked for allegedly holding separate public meetings in violence-hit Kawal village of the district in violation of prohibitory orders imposed there.

A case was registered yesterday against BSP MP from Muzaffarnagar Kadir Rana and two BSP MLAs Noor Saleem of Chrathwal and Jameel Ahmad of Meerapur, former UP Minister and Congress leader Saeeduzama and hundreds of their supporters for defying orders on August 30, police said.

Another case was registered against two BJP MLAs Suresh Rana and Bhratendu Singh, former minister Yograj Singh and ex-MP Sohanvir Singh for holding meeting at Nagla Bhadore in the district on August 31, they said.

Police have also booked ten persons for allegedly attacking people belonging to a particular community, who were passing by the venue of meeting in a car.

Some miscreants set the car on fire and beat the people who were later rushed to a hospital, police said.

Tension had erupted in the village last week after three persons were killed in a minor dispute following collision of two motorbikes.

No fresh incident of violence was reported from the village today, police said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.