After bitter mudslinging, AAP restructures party



AAP - 3

Barely 24 hours after the stormy and controversial National Council (NC) meeting of Aam Aadmi Party senior leaders.  The National Executive (NE) met at AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal’s residence . And in anapparent damagae control four  landmark decisions were arrived at.

First decision was taken over formation of new Lokpal committee. Former IPS ND Kumar, Former DIG Rakesh Kumar and Educationist SP Verma are part of three member Lokpal committee. Admiral Ramdas has been removed from party lokpal post. However, AAP maintained the line that Adimral’s tenure as Lokpal got over.

Second decision was taken over disciplinary issues within party. Three member national disciplinary committee was formed which will be headed by NE member Dinesh Waghela. Ashish Khetan and Pankaj Gupta are also part of the committee.

Taking cognizance of Yogendra Yadav’s stand on land acquisition bill party has decided to go ahead with protest. Yadav who is likely to get ousted from party has not found place in this committee too. A six member committee will draft strategy for AAP’s protest over land acquisition bill to start from 22nd April. Before AAP hits ground Iliaz Azmi, Prem Singh Pahari, Yogesh Dahiya, Gurnam Singh, Kiran Bissa and Somesh Dhaka have been given responsibility to do paper work.

Final call was taken on the most controversial issue for Aam Aadmi and Yogendra Yadav-Prashant Bhushan fiasco. Sanjay Singh has been given responsibility to assess condition of the AAP’s booth level volunteers in different states. Also, Singh has been given charge to evaluate key issues such as funding, status of volunteers and organizational structure and political scenario of the respective states.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.